Principal Leah Mullen: 2024 St. Angela Award Recipient

Each year the St. Angela Award is presented to a staff member at each Sacred Heart School who continually reflects the life of St. Angela and the Ursuline Core Values of Reverence, Service, Leadership, and Community in their daily interactions with others.
We are pleased to announce that the recipient of the 2024 St. Angela Award at Sacred Heart Model School is Principal Leah Mullen. Congratulations! Ms. Mullen was very surprised during yesterday's awards ceremony when Dr. McNay and Mia Cooper presented her with this distinguished award. Her parents, sister, and niece joined her on stage to celebrate. Ms. Mullen goes above and beyond as an administrator and faculty liaison and serves as a friend and true leader to the students in her care. She treats each child with compassion and patience, and she's always open to new, fun ideas (like hosting 8 Principals for the Day!). She's a bright light who embodies the Ursuline Core Values each and every day as she leads our school.
In 1535, St. Angela Merici founded a group of women called the Company of Saint Ursula from which the Ursuline religious order developed. Ursuline Sisters arrived in Louisville in 1858 from Straubing, Germany and in 1877, they founded Sacred Heart Academy and continue to sponsor Sacred Heart Schools today. Learn more about St. Angela here: Catholic Identity and Ursuline Charism - Main Pages - Sacred Heart Schools (